Product Tag Designs

Photography has always been part of my creative process and in a few designs lately I’ve been lucky enough to combine photography and design together. A recent project requested that I make posters / product tags for some self-help weaving / quilting groups. The weaving group I had the pleasure of using another photographer’s lovely abstract photos to create some awe-inspiring designs; for the second set I ended up taking the photos to create designs similar in theme.

Looking at my various saves for this project I realise how I struggled on this one. I normally am able to envision a vague design in my head, either draw it out at times or just get cracking on the software till I get what I want. This stumped me for awhile. Till I went visiting my clients and then inspiration hit on how best to showcase this design. The end result had me feeling mighty pleased with myself.

KHAR_01-FBKHAR_03-FB
These amazing photos caught my eye immediately, and I knew I had to use them. The ‘How’ was what eluded me for quite some time, till inspiration finally hit. The glee with which I processed these after was very very satisfying.

PIPAL 02-FBPIPAL 06-FB
These were photos that I had taken and I was a little worried that they would not match up to the photos from the above set. In a way they didn’t – there were a lot of factors (one being my daughter hanging off the loop of my pants) that worked against me. However, it was great that I could still follow the same theme as the above set.

What do you think about this simple design?

Leave a Reply

