Blessing The New Couple

I’m normally asked to design wedding invites, so this time it was a little different that I was rather excited. Wedding wishing tree tags!

Confused? Let me explain. Aboard weddings are small intimate affairs, small crowds, guest books, party favours and wishing trees!

A wishing tree is a tiny little tree (mostly branches) bare of leaves and flowers. The guests wrote their blessings \hopes \prayers for the new couple onto a tag and then hang them on this tree. Wishing tree! 🙂

I made these wishing tags and the wishing tree. I don’t have a picture of the wishing tree, but here are the tags I made. Simple, elegant with a splash of colour in the thread. It took me a long time tracking down this thread. Finding materials in Chennai… *sigh* so tough!

wpid-psx_20150721_011948

Leave a Reply

